A Weblog

Hello world!

This is my first post on weblog.lol! I originally signed up for omg.lol due to being sick of maintaining my personal website and wanting a fresh start with something simple. All I really needed was a thing that is fast and links to my other things. It was therefore a rather pleasant surprise to find that - upon signing up - a web blog feature was in the works and would be available soon.

As it stands it seems like posts are text with markdown support. It doesn't look like you can upload images however I suppose you could link to externally hosted content.

For some reason it seems like my browser's spell check isn't working in the text area where I'm typing right now. I guess this will get worked out in future. :)

Author! Show Thyself!

Hi! I'm Natalie.

I'm a transfem software engineer based in Meanjin/Brisbane, Australia. I play in a few local bands and follow a few different motorsport categories, primarily Formula 1. My spare time is spent either hanging out on the fediverse at tech.lgbt or working on TLE Community. I also sometimes go outdoors and take photos but this is a rarity lol.

Anyway, have fun. Cheers for reading!

Me playing bass on stage. I'm wearing a black lace dress under purple and orange lighting.


Recent posts